top of page

EV Owners paying $200 a year.

Governor Greg Abbot over the weekend signed a legislative proposal into law that will impose a new tax on electric car owners. EV owners will pay an initial Four hundred dollar fee with an annual fee of 200 dollars. The law goes into effect September 1.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page